Mosaic of Teeth

A 1 track experimental album (39m 54s) — released May 4th 2015 on Bomb Shop

Mosaic of Teeth is a collaborative project involving Justin Wiggan (Roadside Picnic), Nicholas Bullen (Napalm Death), ILIOS (Mohammad/PAN), Anthony Donovan (Murmurists), Keith Moline (Two Pale Boys / Pere Ubu) and Antonio de Braga.

Whilst stranded in Norway in 2010 following the eruption of Eyjafjallajökul and its subsequent volcanic ash activity, Wiggan scoured flea markets for cassettes and amassed the source material for this project. The cassettes were passed to Nicholas Bullen, who morphed them into the foundations of the material. Bullen's structural edits were further translated by Wiggan, Donovan, De Braga, Moline and Greek noise artist ILIOS. The result is a mutable, mobile soundscape of found sonic artifacts which sways violently between the intricate, the disturbing and the sublime.

Mosaic Of Teeth is released as an edition of fifty phials of volcanic ash (with download code) on the 4th of May 2015. A digital version of the album will be available from all good download stores streaming services.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.